KoolReport's Forum

Official Support Area, Q&As, Discussions, Suggestions and Bug reports.
Forum's Guidelines

Step-by-step guide how to's Koolreport with Codeigniter 4 #2929

Open AhmedHaroon opened this topic on on Jan 5, 2023 - 5 comments

AhmedHaroon commented on Jan 5, 2023

hi all, i am new to Koolreport and Codeigniter 4 too. i want step-by-step approach guide/tutorial for How To's for Koolreport how to install, integrate and create reports, include / use files, run reports (using a button or a link or navbar etc.)

( example at: https://github.com/koolreport/codeigniter4-example ). i have tried to follow the steps what on Github readme.md file contains using a very new Codeigniter 4 project but don't know whether i made mistake or handling / understanding wrong. when call /customReport it is showing error below: ( i searched for the error on google but failed to get any solution except replace "include" with "include_once" as mentioned below ) Fatal error: Cannot declare class Config\Database, because the name is already in use in D:\xampp\htdocs\koolrep\app\Config\Database.php on line 10 In file Friendship.php i modified include $file_path; -> include_once $file_path; and reload (hard reload) now it is showing other errors ( saying that no such file or directory and highlight this line in customReport.php include FCPATH . "helpers/common.php";) ... don't know what the problem is here, please help. regards

Keith Burke commented on Jan 5, 2023

A simple search will give you this as a semi complete guide.

https://www.koolreport.com/forum/topics/1881

cfsinc commented on Jan 8, 2023

Yeah thats not something your going get on here most likely.

New to each means learn them both as that will be necessary even if someone did a step by step and I doubt that will happen.